Monday, June 10, 2013

V.A. - Shrew'd (1993, Flying Nun Records - Compilation of NZ Womens Music)

V.A. - Shrew'd (1993) (Flying Nun Records - Compilation of NZ Womens Music)

Label: Flying Nun Records ‎– FNCD270
Format: CD, Compilation
Country: New Zealand
Released: 1993
Genre: Rock
Style: Indie Rock

Duration: 44:55

01. Jay Clarkson & Kaye Woodward - Crying 3:08
[Breathing Cage and The Bats]
02. Norma O'Malley - Cruella  3:07
[Look Blue Go Purple/Chug]
03. Sandra Bell - Seas of the Moon  4:05
04. Sooty and Sweep - Inch Deep  3:16
05. Kathy Bull - Antarctic  3:49    
[Look Blue Go Purple/Cyclops]
06. Christine Voice  - Beat the Bullet  3:52    
07. Frankie Hill - This Gift  4:53
08. Kath Webster - Easily Pleased  2:46  
[Look Blue Go Purple]
09. Alice Bulmer - Living With You  3:30
[Dribbling Darts Of Love]
10. Maryrose Crook - Timebomb   2:49
[The Renderers]
11. Piki Riwai - E Kukuti   3:49
12. Gill Civil - Procession  3:33
13. Denise Roughan - To Sleep, to   2:18    
[Look Blue Go Purple/3Ds]

01. Jay Clarkson & Kaye Woodward – Crying
    (Bass, Vocals: Kaye - Guitar, Vocals: Jay)

02. Norma O'Malley – Cruella
    (Drums: Lesley Z. Paris - Vocals, Bass, Guitar, Organ, Synthesizer, Tambourine: Norma)

03. Sandra Bell – Seas Of The Moon
    (Backing Vocals, Bass: Norma O'Malley - Cello: Kath Jensen - Mandolin: Kathy Bull - Vocals, Guitar, Piano: Sandra)

04. Sooty and Sweep – Inch Deep
    (Bass, Vocals: Jane Dodd - Drums: Stella Corkery - Guitar, Backing Vocals: Dieneke Jansen - Organ, Backing Vocals: Leslie Jonkers)

05. Kathy Bull – Antarctic
    (Bass, Guitar, Vocals – Kathy Bull Drums – Joan George)

06. Christine Voice – Beat The Bullet
    (Vocals, Other [Machines]: Christine Voice)

07. Frankie Hill – This Gift
    (Backing Vocals: Jacinda Klouwens - Guitar: Barbara Morgan - Vocals, Backing Vocals, Guitar:  Frankie*)

08. Kath Webster – Easily Pleased
    (Drums: Lesley Z. Paris - Guitar: Dieneke Jansen - Guitar, Keyboards, Vocals: Kath)

09. Alice Bulmer – Living With You
    (Bass, Drums, Guitar, Violin, Viola, Vocals: Alice)

10. Maryrose Crook – Timebomb
    (Bass, Drums: Denise Roughan - Guitar, Vocals: Maryrose)

11. Piki Riwai – E Kukuti
    (Vocals, Bass: Jo Smith - Vocals, Drums: Joan George - Vocals, Guitar: Ingrid Ekdahl)

12. Gill Civil – Procession
    (Organ [Electronic], Synthesizer, Keyboards:  Gill Civil - Vocals: Denise Nicholls, Donelda Joy Seymour, Lisa Stewart, Lou Ann Schmidt)

13. Denise Roughan – To Sleep, To Dream
    (Flute: Norma O'Malley - Guitar, Accordion, Flute: Denise)

Download Link:


gexhouse2 said...

nice post keep shearing about this blog.

Corrugated Carton Box Maker
Rottery Slotter Machine

Anonymous said...

You really make it seem гeally eаsy togetheг with yоur presentation hοwever I in
finding this tоpic to be reаlly one thing thаt I
bеlieve I'ԁ never underѕtand. It sеemѕ
too complicаted and very extenѕive fοr
mе. I'm looking ahеаd on your next pоst, I'll аttеmpt to get thе hold of it!

Also visit my web-ѕite: prud'Homme

Convivial Cannibal said...

What are you two morons talking about? We are talking about great music here. Try not to be such dip sticks okay guys... now beat it!

Thanks for the audio gold I owe you friend!

Convivial Cannibal said...

Sorry for yelling.