Thursday, September 10, 2009

Fairy Tale - Once Upon a Time... (Hol 1969)

Fairy Tale - Once Upon a Time...... (Holland 1969)

Formed: 1969, Den Haag, Zuid Holland, Netherlands
Disbanded: 1971 //

This band rose from the ashes of nederbeat band "The Nicols".
Fairy Tale released one album in 1969 and two singles (in 1970 & 1971):
- 1969 LP Once upon a time - (Blossom 17001)
- 1970 A reason to stay/Oh boy - (Philips 6075101)
- 1971 Story with no end/Streetnoise - (Philips 6075123)
- 1980 Hilversumse kliek/Oh what a day [op LP Groeven uit Heerenveen] - (Friesche Haagje FH 001).

* Ed Koetsier (bass, vocals),
* Ellen Zonruiter (vocals),
* Harry Koetsier (drums),
* Herman Ansink (guitar),
* Peter Seilberger (organ, piano).

01. Yesterday's Tears
02. Will I Be Saved
03. Can I Take You By The Hand
04. Birds Of Passage
05. Everybody's Going Down To The Scene
06. Lookin' In The Mirror
07. Doddering Wailings
08. From Home
09. Tadadatatadoewh

Group from The Hague, not to be confused with the group from Tilburg. They existed from the end of 1969 till the end of 1971.
Lineup 1969:
* Cees Hoogerheide (vocals, ex-Nicols; in 1970 replaced by Ellen Zonruiter; Cees went to Big Wheel),
* Herman Ansink (guitar; in 1970 to Blow Ball and replaced by one John Miles, who in turn got replaced by Martin van Wijk in 1971, later with Jupiter),
* Peter Seilberger (organ and piano, ex-Tee Set, later to Big Wheel and Jupiter),
* Ed Koetsier (bass, vocals, ex-Nicols) and
* Harry Koetsier (drums, ex-Nicols, later with Big Rock Revival).
~ Alex Gitlin.
FAIRY TALE - Once Upon a Time LP on the Blossom label, 17001, from 1969. Super rare original Dutch pressing of a Dutch psych album.

Download Link(s):

...and also...
Filename: Fairy Tale - Once Upon a Time...... (Hol 1969).rar Size: 75.81 MB



Thanks a lot for this ! Something that never have it !!!

Blunted Billy said...

yeh something that never have it, because having it is something never,

thanks for this