Monday, May 24, 2010

Lazarus - Lazarus (us 1971)

Lazarus - Lazarus (us 1971, folk-rock ,BR 2044)

Artist : Lazarus
Title : Lazarus
Label : Bearsville Records
Record No. : BR-2044
Release : 1971
Produced by: Phil Ramone & Peter Yarrow.
Recorded at: A & R Studio, NYC.

* Bill Hughes Vocals, Guitar, Violin
* Carl Keesee Vocals, Bass
* Gary Dye Vocals, Piano, Organ

* Peter Yarrow Producer, Musical Director
* Phil Ramone Producer, Engineer

A1. Refugee (by Bill Hughes)
A2. Whatever Happened (by Bill Hughes)
A3. Looking Through (by Bill Hughes & Gary Dye)
A4. Listening House (by Bill Hughes)
A5. Circuit Rider (by Bill Hughes)
B1. Warmth Of Your Eyes (by Bill Hughes)
B2. Blessed (by Bill Hughes)
B3. Eastward (by Bill Hughes)
B4. Memory Of A Stranger (by Bill Hughes)
B5. Doncha Cry (by Bill Hughes & Gary Dye)
B6. Rivers (by Bill Hughes)

An excellent group effort that captures the folk-rock scene from the period, great songs, harmonies, melodies and arrangement from Peter Yarrow.
~ by: AcousticWalden (RYM).

Download Links:

...and also...
Lazarus - Lazarus (us 1971, BR 2044).rar (61.12 MB)

No comments: