Sunday, October 17, 2010

Fourth Sensation - Fourth Sensation (Italy 1970)

Fourth Sensation - Fourth Sensation (Italy 1970)

Formed: Italy

* Vince Tempera (organ)
* Ares Tavolazzi (guitar)
* Angelo Vaggi (bass)
* Ellade Bandini (drums)

Related Artists:
Area, The Flippers, The Pleasure Machine, Il Volo

01. Julia
02. Clarissa
03. Vanessa
04. Petula
05. Elena
06. Lisa
07. Diana
08. Marta
09. Cinzia
10. Georgia

Another of those mystery groups that were so common in Italy at the end of the 60's, Fourth Sensation only appeared on an album released on the Ricordi International label, as if they were a foreign group. No names are mentioned on the cover though there are four musicians pictured on the back, but two of the band members may have been Vince Tempera (later with The Pleasure Machine and Il Volo) and Ares Tavolazzi (Area).All the tracks are composed by Massimo Catalano (that was one of The Flippers, a very popular beat band of the early 60's).Musically speaking the album has the same style as The Underground Set or Blue Phantom, a totallly instrumental psych-influenced acid-jazz sound, with the Hammond organ in evidence. The ten tracks have all women names.From:
This album is more typical of the instrumental psych/blues/jazz tinged library film/TV music, with roller rink organ and half Les Paul era electric leads/half psychedelic fuzz.
~ by mutantsounds.

Download Links:
Normal version :
Shorter version :

...and also...
Fourth Sensation - Fourth Sensation (Ita 1970).rar (90.27 MB)

No comments: