Monday, January 25, 2010

Andrew Leigh - Magician (uk 1970)

Andrew Leigh - Magician (uk 1970, Ploydor 2343 034)

* Andrew Leigh - Vocals, Bass, Guitars, Piano, Banjo, Maracas,
* Bryn Hayward - Guitars,
* Kevin Westlake - Drums, Vocals, Guitars, Bass
* Reggie King - Piano, Vocals* Gordon Jackson - Sitar
* Gary Farr - Harmonica, Guitars
* Mike Kellie - Percussions
* Brian Godding - Guitars
* Tony Priestland - Sax, Flute, Oboe
* Gary Wright - Piano.

01. Magician
02. Get Myself Together
03. Goin' Out To The West
04. Solitaire
05. Windy Bake Street
06. Take Me Back
07. Leaving Song
08. Fresh Brown Eggs
09. Up The USA

Andrew Leigh was bass player and sung harmonies with Matthews Southern Comfort, Iain Matthews’ band. Leigh appeared on the two ‘band’ albums, ‘Second Spring’ and ‘Later That Same Year’. After Matthews left the band, they continued as Southern Comfort, producing three albums. The first of these, ‘Frog City’, has a version of Leigh’s ‘The Leaving Song’. Frog City is the nearest album to ‘Magician’ in style.
~ Internet Source.

Download Links:

...and also...
Download linkAndrew Leigh - Magician (uk 1970, Ploydor).rar (73.82 MB)


Anonymous said...

This is an just solid lp but nothing especialy Wal

Anonymous said...

Many thanx for this one. According to some reviews I found on the net,
this must be a very nice folk/psych record. I'd love to hear it !

Jason Odd said...

Great record, a very wonky country-rock-rural rock, pysche-folk.. singer - songwriter affair.

Love to find a rip where there isn't some weird insert from another song some 43 seconds into track 02. "Get Myself Together".. or is that supposed to be there?

A fantastic lost record.

Anonymous said...

Many thanks for this album.
Looking forward to listening to it. It's a bit of a rareity so heads up for finding it.