Tuesday, January 27, 2009

Magic Mixture - This is the Magic Mixture (uk 1968 Psych Folk Rock)

Magic Mixture - This Is the Magic Mixture (uk 1968 Psych Folk Rock)

Formed: United Kingdom

Jim Thomas - (vocals, guitar),
Stan Curtis - (organ),
Melvyn Hacker - (bass),
Jack Collins - (drums)

01. 4:15 (I'm so) sad
02. 2:32 Urge to leave
03. 2:58 You
04. 3:55 Slowly the day
05. 3:00 New Man
06. 2:57 Living on a hill
07. 3:01 It's allright by me
08. 2:55 When I was young
09. 2:24 Hey little girl
10. 3:20 Tomorrow's sun
11. 2:33 Motor bike song
12. 4:02 Moon beams

One of the rarest and most pricey Saga albums, the Magic Mixture LP is quite pleasing psychedelia in the style of early Soft Machine or the trippy side of Syd era Floyd - pumping electric organ all the way with searing bursts of fuzz guitar in the right places. While none of the tracks stand out as classics, it's not a bad effort at all and you can easily see why this record is much prized in psyche circles - 'Moonbeams' having cropped up as a bonus cut on one of the early Rubble series. However, the real peach is 'Motor Bike Song', and odd-ode to the iron horse, sung with tongue firmly in cheek in a cyderdelic accent, that pops up just in time to break up the all-too-serious freak-out.
~ (written @ vinylvulture).

Download Link:

Filename: Magic Mixture - This is the Magic Mixture (uk 1968 Ps...rar Size: 80.85 MB

1 comment:

sweetbeats™ said...

Looking Forward to this cheers Jason