Monday, March 30, 2009

Puff - Puff (us 1969)

Puff - Puff (us 1969, MGM SE 4622, Hippie pop)

* Jim Mandell
* Organ, Flute, Piano, Vocals
* David Ryan - Bass, Vocals
* Vin Campisi - Guitar
* Robert H. Henderson - Drums, Vocals

- Alan Lorber - Producer

01. Dead Thoughts of Alfred (2:02)
02. Rainy Day (2:42)
03. Vacuum (2:12)
04. Walk upon the Water (2:00)
05. Who Do You Think You Are (2:27)
06. Of Not Being Able to Go to Sleep (5:09)
07. When I Wake up in the Morning (3:05)
08. Trees (3:00)
09. It's My Way (2:52)
10. I Sure Need You (6:29)
11. Go With You (2:55)
12. Changes (2:30)

PUFF was the 1969 extension-group of the Rockin Ramrods with songs written by founding Ramrods leader Ron Campisi and featured guitarist-vocalist David Allen Ryan (later of Sha Na Na) and jazz flutist/keyboardist Jim Mandell. The sound of the group was a marked departure from the Rockin' Ramrods. It was softer, more experimental, and for the first time introduced jazz, blues and classical themes into their music. Although the lyrics Ronn Campisi wrote in the early, middle and late stages of his groups were set against different musical idioms, there was always one thematic-constant of kid's dreams, adolescent desires & growing up.
~ (Internet Source)

Download Link:
Filename: Puff - Puff (us 1969, MGM SE 4622, Hippie pop).rar Size: 53.31 MB


Anonymous said...

Many thankx for this. Cheers from Spain.

Joannah said...

I recently came accross your blog and have been reading along. I thought I would leave my first comment. I dont know what to say except that I have enjoyed reading. Nice blog. I will keep visiting this blog very often.


The Bastard Billy Boy said...

Puff the magic dragon, spark up the foil

War Oponda said...

Many thanks for sharing this rare gem.

Anonymous said...

Hi, can you refresh the link for this one?

alfaios said...

NEW link posted. Enjoy!