Thursday, January 12, 2012

Anneke Konings - Feelings (Hol 1972)

Anneke Konings - Feelings (Hol 1972, Munich 6802 767 M8)
Born:   Oudewater, Utrecht, Netherlands
Member of: Caboose, Dandylion
Also Known As: Anneke de Koning [birth name], Andeane

- 1971  De heilige auto / Eenzaamheid - Munich 6802.029 (Single). 
- 1972 LP Feelings Munich - M 8 (LP).
- 1973 A lesson/Loneliness Munich - M 10 (Single).
- 1975 LP Tussen zon en maan Elf Provinciën - ELF 1570 (LP).
- 1972 Lovers bye bye/Monday morning blues - Munich MN 1001 (Single).
- 1972 It's not right/For you - Munich MN 1002 (Single).

* Anneke Konings - vocals, accoustic guitar.
* Hans Hollestelle - guitars
* Fred Jansen - guitars
* Henk Haverhoek - bass guitar and double bass.
* Jasper van 't Hof - piano, organ.
* Richard Pulin - piano, organ, production, liner notes.
* Eric Ineke - drums
- Other instruments: violins, viola, cello, french horn, oboe, flutes and alto recorder.

A1. Feelings   
A2. A Lesson   
A3. You Know Who I Am (Written By: Leonard Cohen)   
A4. Magic Garden (Violin: A. Schol, Benny Behr, Guus Valten, P.J. Kelfkens
    - Viola: C. Carcassola* - Cello: Peter Doberitz - Written By: Jimmy Webb).   
A5. Monday Morning Blues   
A6. Love (Recorder [Alto]: Jenny Kliphuis - Flute: Ary Jongman, Dick Vennik, Henny Kluvers
    - Oboe: Guus Hautvast).   
B1. I Am The Wind (French Horn: Leen Oosterman - Written By: Anneke Konings, Quentin J. Arnolds).
B2. For You   
B3. Skip Rope Song (Written-By – Jesse Winchester).   
B4. Loneliness   
B5. I Don't Care   
B6. Jack (Written By: Cor Numan). 

Singer Anneke de Koning from Oudewater.  In 1972, she took part in the Knokke Songfestival under the name Andeane.  After 1975, she was no longer releasing records, but did continue on with live work with the group Caboose.  In 1981, she emerged again with a new group called Dandylion.
One of the best Dutch folk albums. This band has it all, from dreamy acoustic ballads into tracks with a more electric touch. Female vocals in English. Comes on more and more wantlists because collectors of the genre finally discovered this unique album.One of the very early releases on the label (green first design label). 
Rare original 1972 Dutch Munich Records vinyl LP part electric - part acoustic from dutch female vocalist singer/songwriter Anneke de Koning - 'Feelings' is recorded with Richard Pulin And His Orchestra and has on some tracks a slight psychedelic leaning f.i. 'You Know Who I Am' originally written by Leonard Cohen.
 ~ Internet sources.

Download Links:
Short links:
...and also...

...and also...
Anneke Konings - feelings (Hol 1972).rar (65.79 MB)